15
Nov
09

Programming

I know the opening video spoof here of Osananajimi ha Daitouryou isn’t the least connected to the article I’m writing about. I just have to fill up the space and keep the attention, so to say. Even though it’s not really an article, you should rather just look at my sloppy website. Alas, it’s free and I have learnt HTML and CSS for 1 day. This is what you get:

Click here.

Of course it will be updated over time; it’s meant to be used for school. So yeah, it might be combined with my blog, as some kind of interface…I’m not quite sure actually. There’s another “trial-and-error” site going on at the same domain, that’s called lolanime.byethost24.com. It’s PHP, something I don’t understand at all, but at least it has WordPress integrated…The only problem is that a lot of standard WP functions online don’t work on it, as well as the ugly domain master name and the fact that it’s not wide screen. Those are all the problems I need to solve. It could work as some kind of backup though, it really isn’t that hard to maintain such a site…


By the way, it makes me wonder…Do people there have computer science on school? With that, I don’t mean simple courses on how to use Microsoft Excel or Word, but programming languages and what the computer is build of, etc. Hmm, it’s a good time to see how polls work. Even though I’ve been using WordPress for over 6 months now, I still don’t know some functions. That’s kind of sad.

Nevertheless, still more than 200 words of text about such a small article. This is blasphemy. If you get the hint.

5 Responses to “Programming”


  1. 1 Tobias
    08-12-2009 at 17:49

    Hey there, good to see that you are trying to learn programming. It’s funny to see how the group of people liking anime, and the group of young people programming are starting to overlap a lot.

    Some suggestions for your html/css studies:
    1) Images in the background, unless small or subtle, are generally not done. Not even Shana.
    2) Frames are something of the past. Divs and floats are what the cool kids are doing.
    3) I recommend: http://css.maxdesign.com.au/floatutorial/
    4) Also handy: http://validator.w3.org/

    Btw, remember me? ^_^

    • 08-12-2009 at 17:59

      Of course I remember you, I was already waiting until you commented on something xD

      Anyway some things I have to say:
      Basically it’s just a project that has to be done for school. The teacher just wants frames in it. So even though I know I got to use divs etc., the teacher won’t even let me do it. I guess he’s getting old.
      I thought images worked pretty well in a website, but I guess I’m wrong. I do think simple background colours are a bit boring though. Maybe you can recommend something else for me?
      In any case, thanks for all the handy information, though I don’t know if I’ll actually make use of it…I don’t really understand what that validator is for.

      I apologize that my blog is currently inactive, but tests are coming up next week, so I can’t really concentrate on that.

      I do think that it’s rather the group watching anime in the Netherlands that is growing extremely fast, btw.

  2. 09-12-2009 at 02:10

    I took Computer Science in school. 8D

  3. 21-04-2010 at 22:42

    This is Madness! ;P
    Lol, spotted the sentence:”This is blasphemy”:P
    I probably didn’t get it, though ;P


Leave a Reply

Chrouya

Link hard to remember?
Use http://lolanime.tk!

Categories

If you ever want to receive a mail every time I posted a new article, just enter your email-address here:

Join 5 other followers

Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 28,074 Lost Souls

Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Banner

 
http://www.aniway.nl/

